Skip to main content

Iowa West Boards

Iowa West Foundation Board

The Foundation Board of Directors is made of volunteer community leaders from throughout Pottawattamie County.

Tara Slevin, Chair
Tammy Pavich, Vice Chair

Amy Crawford
Ron Dickinson
Matt Gronstal
Jason James
Kirk Madsen
Jack Ruesch
*Vergarie Sanford

*Denotes Dual Board Member

Iowa West Racing Association Board

The Association Board of Directors is also made up of volunteer community leaders from throughout Pottawattamie County. Because the Association is the nonprofit license sponsor for Ameristar and Harrah’s, it receives contracted fees from those casino operators. The Association — which is regulated by the Iowa Racing & Gaming Commission — grants the fees to charity, in this case the Iowa West Foundation.

Kate Cutler, President
Warren Weber, Vice- President

Mike Alford
Steve Baumert
Travis Castle
Rod James
Joanie Poore
*Vergarie Sanford
Polina Schlott

*Denotes Dual Board Member

Scott Belt (County Board of Supervisors)
Chris Petersen (City Council)

Grant Advisory Committee

Grants are awarded to nonprofits and governmental entities through a deliberative process including grant advisory committees.

Cody Forristall
Tim German
Deb Goodman
Shane Hoss
Elizabeth Hunter
Mia Laustrup
Denise McNitt
Bailey McQueen-Jones
Debbie Orduna
Shelley Whitcher, Vice-Chair
Dave Wise, Chair

Tammy Pavich, Board Liaison

OUR VISION is a community where families choose to live, and businesses choose to locate, because of its quality of life and standard of living.


Enter your email address to receive updates from the Iowa West Foundation directly in your inbox.